Exchange Rates Today, Phones, Internet & Mobile Banking, Pay Tv, Data & Tariff Plans

Nigerian Air Force Ranks: Order of Chain of Command in The Nigerian AirForce

Nigerian Air Force Ranks: Order of Chain of Command in The Nigerian Air Force.

Just like most countries in the world, the Nigerian military consist of three major arms. We have the Nigerian Army (NA), The Nigerian Air Force (NAF) and The Nigerian Navy (NN). This particular article will list Nigerian Air Force ranks plus information on their salary or how much they earn. nigerian air force ranks

These lists contains the ranks of both commissioned and the non-commissioned officers of the Nigerian AirForce. There will be follow up articles on the other branches of the Nigerian military ranks and salary structure including Nigerian Navy and Army ranks.

The Nigerian Air Force (NAF).

The NAF is the arm of the Nigerian military armed forces that operates in air. With 10,000 personnel & aircraft which includes Chinese Chengdu F-7s, Dassault-Dornier Alpha Jets, armed helicopters and military transport aircraft, NAF is considered one of the largest in Africa.

Nigerian AirForce was officially established in April 18 1964 following the passage of the Air Force Act 1964 which stated that

“The Nigerian Air Force shall be charged with the defense of the Federal Republic by air, and to give effect thereto, the personnel shall be trained in such duties as in the air as well as on the ground”

by the National Assembly.

NAF headquarters is in Abuja and its motto is Willing…Able…Ready. The incumbent Chief of the Air Staff is Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

Nigerian Air Force Ranks Structure.

The Nigeria Air-Force rank order is similar to that of the British Royal Air Force rank which is not a surprise. nigerian airforce ranks and insignia

Nigerian AirForce Ranks for Officers.

NAF has 11 ranks for the commissioned officers. They are listed below in Ascending order of Seniority.

  1. Pilot Officer.
  2. Flying Officer.
  3. Flight Lieutenant.
  4. Squadron Leader.
  5. Wing Commander.
  6. Group Captain.
  7. Air Commodore.
  8. Air Vice-Marshal.
  9. Air Marshal.
  10. Air Chief Marshal.
  11. Marshal of the Nigerian Air Force.

Nigerian Air Force Ranks for Airman & Woman.

NAF has 8 ranks for the non-commissioned officers. They are listed below in Ascending order of Seniority.

  1. Aircraftman.
  2. Lance Corporal.
  3. Corporal.
  4. Sergeant.
  5. Flight Sergeant.
  6. Warrant Officer.
  7. Master Warrant Officer.
  8. Air Warrant Officer.

The Marshal is responsible for everything going right and wrong in NAF. The Air Chief Marshal is the second highest rank. The Wing Commander is in charge of the group of jets while Squadron leader commands smaller groups of aircrafts. Officers rank from Vice-Marshal and above get enduring full-salary pensions.

The salary structure of NAF started from N10,237 for trainee to N1,724,283 for Air Chief Marshal.

That’s all on ranks in the NAF, Nigerian AirForce Ranks, duties and salary structure. Stay tuned for follow up article on Nigerian Air Force recruitment & official websites (www nigeria airforce).

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 4000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter on the latest android phones, best data and tariff plans, satellite tvs and daily update & news on exchange rates.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.
Updated: April 3, 2018 — 11:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NaijNaira © 2016 - 2018 About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact US | Sitemap Frontier Theme