Exchange Rates Today, Phones, Internet & Mobile Banking, Pay Tv, Data & Tariff Plans

Postal Codes For Nigeria States: Full/Complete List of Nigeria Zip Codes

Full/Complete List of Zip or Postal Codes For Nigeria States.

Looking for Postal codes for Nigeria States?

You must at one point in time came across Zip/Postal codes, mostly when filling an online form for international transactions, registration or application.

One thing you should know is that Zip code is not too different from Postal code, only that Zip code is only used by The US while other countries including Nigeria, UK, France, China etc use Postal code. postal codes for nigeria states

What is Nigerian Zip Code?

Some Nigerians especially the newbies, get confused and frustrated when they came across the Zip/Postal code field, which is why i will list the complete zip/postal codes for Nigeria states.

Also Read: Abuja Postal Code.

You can have it on your system as a text file and just copy it any time you need zip/postal codes for any of the 36 states in Nigeria.

Zip Code means Z= Zone, I= Improvement, P= Plan Code. Zone Improvement Plan (Zip) Code is used by The US while Nigeria use Postal code. They are both used for mailing purpose.

Nigeria postal codes are numeric, 6-digits in number. Nigerian Postal Service (Nipost) divides Nigeria into nine regions.

Number ascertain to each region, make up the first digit of its Postal code, the first 3 digits of the code (the second and the third digits combined with the first) are the dispatch district for outgoing sorting and the last three digits are for various post office in each regions for delivery.

The zip/postal codes for Nigeria states in this article are for the head offices in each states, you will notice they all end with 001.

Our next articles on this topic will feature all the area zip/postal codes for each town/local governments in each 36 states of Nigeria.

Must Read: Lagos Zip Code.

Check out Nigerian states postal codes below.

Zip/Postal Codes for Nigeria States (All 36 states in Nigeria).

        States                                                                       Zip/Postal Codes

ABIA, Umahia440001
Adamawa, Yola640001
Akwa Ibom, Uyo520001
Anambra, Akwa420001
Bornu, Maiduguri600001
Delta, Asaba320001
Ebonyi, Abakaliki840001
Edo, Benin300001
Imo, Owerri460001
Jigawa, Duste720001
Kebbi, Bernie Kebbi860001
Kogi, Lokoja260001
Kwara, Ilorin240001
Lagos, Mainland100001
Lagos, Island101001
Niger, Minna920001
Ogun, Abeokuta110001
Ondo, Akure340001
Osun, Osogbo230001
Oyo, Ibadan200001
Plateau, Jos930001
Rivers, Port-harcourt500001
Taraba, Jalingo660001
Yobe, Damaturu320001

There you have it on the full/complete list of zip/postal codes for Nigeria states. Kindly share this article using the social sharing buttons below.

Updated: November 6, 2018 — 10:59 pm


Add a Comment
  1. The list didn’t provide a postal code for Zamfara state. Any explanation for this?

  2. Benue State not listed

  3. It’s ok but why Nasarawa state was omitted? Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NaijNaira © 2016 - 2018 About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact US | Sitemap Frontier Theme