Home » Politics » Full List of Sanwo-Olu’s New Commissioners and Their Portfolios

Full List of Sanwo-Olu’s New Commissioners and Their Portfolios

by Vicky Oselumese
0 comment
Full List of Sanwo-Olu's New Commissioners and Their Portfolios

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State has officially sworn in his new cabinet members for his second term in office.

The ceremony took place six weeks after the governor submitted his initial list of nominees to the Lagos State House of Assembly.

Each of the newly sworn-in cabinet members has been assigned specific portfolios and designations, which will outline their responsibilities and areas of focus within the government.


  • Lawal Pedro (SAN) – Commissioner of Justice and Attorney General of Lagos State
  • Prof. Akin Abayomi – Commissioner for Health
  • Adetokunbo Wahab – Commissioner for Environment
  • Moruf Akinderu-Fatai – Commissioner for Housing
  • Gbenga Omotoso – Commissioner for Information and Strategy
  • Ibrahim Layode – Commissioner for Home Affairs and Culture
  • Bolaji Dada – Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
  • Ruth Olusanya – Commissioner of Agriculture
  • Abayomi Oluyomi – Commissioner of Finance
  • Ayantayo Afolabi – Commissioner for Establishment, Training and Pension
  • Adetoke Benson-Awoyinka – Commissioner for Tourism
  • Ogunlende Mobolaji – Commissioner for Youths and Social Development
  • Yakub Alebiosu – Commissioner for Waterfront Infrastructure
  • Mosopefoluwa George – Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget
  • Olatunbosun Alake – Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology
  • Bolaji Kayode-Roberts – Commissioner for Local Government
  • Mr Jamiu Alli-Balogun – Commissioner for Basic Education
  • Tolani Akibu – Commissioner for Tertiary Education
  • Mr Oluwaseun Osiyemi – Commissioner for Transportation
  • Mrs Akinyemi Ajigbotafe – Commissioner for Wealth Creation
  • Dr Olumide Oluyinka – Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development
  • Mr Gbenga Oyerinde – Commissioner for Special Duties
  • Folashade Ambrose-Medem – Commissioner for Industry, Trade and Investment

Special Advisers

  • Dr Rotimi Fashola – Special Adviser, Agriculture
  • Adeyinka Lukmon – Special Adviser, Works, Office of the Deputy Governor
  • Dr Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya – Special Adviser, Health
  • Dr Iyabo Ayoola-Oyeyemi – Special Adviser, Central internal Audit
  • Olajide Babatunde, -Special Adviser, EGIS and Urban Planning
  • Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu – Special Adviser, Environment
  • Dr Yekini Agbaje – Special Adviser, Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs
  • Sola Giwa, Special Adviser – Transportation
  • Mrs Barakat Bakare – Special Adviser, Housing
  • Mr Abdulkabir Ogungbo – Special Adviser, Taxation and Revenue
  • Idris Aregbe – Special Adviser, Tourism
  • Bola Olumegbon – Special Adviser, Central Business District
  • Dr Afolabi Tajudeen – Special Adviser, Political and Civic Engagement
  • Moshood Olowu – Special Adviser, Commerce

This article was updated 1 month ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved