Connect with us

Nigeria Squad For USA 1994 World Cup



The Nigeria 1994 World Cup Squad still remains the best team the Super Eagles have ever produced and it is all thanks to coach Clemens Westerhof.

Nigeria ended that tournament journey at the round of sixteen losing 1-2 to Italy in extra-time.

Brazil, however, went ahead and won the World Cup USA 1994 by beating Italy 3 – 2 on penalties after the match ended goalless at full time.

World Cup 1994 Final Brazil vs Italy Highlights

Below are all the participating teams at the USA 1994 FIFA World Cup that was held between June 17 – July 17.

Teams in the 1994 World Cup?

  1. Argentina
  2. Belgium
  3. Bolivia
  4. Brazil
  5. Bulgaria
  6. Cameroon
  7. Colombia
  8. Germany
  9. Greece
  10. Italy
  11. Korea Republic
  12. Mexico
  13. Morocco
  14. Netherlands
  15. Nigeria
  16. Norway
  17. Republic of Ireland
  18. Romania
  19. Russia
  20. Saudi Arabia
  21. Spain
  22. Sweden
  23. Switzerland
  24. USA

1994 World Cup AWARDS

Adidas Golden BallRomario (Brazil)
Adidas Silver BallRoberto Baggio (Italy)
Adidas Bronze BallHristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria)
Adidas Golden BootHristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria)
Oleg Salenko (Russia)
Adidas Bronze ShoeRomario (Bulgaria)
Kennet Andersson (Sweden)
Best Young Player AwardMarc Overmars (Netherlands)
Yashin Award for the Best GoalkeeperMichel Preudhomme (Belgium)
FIFA Fair Play AwardBrazil
FIFA Award for the Most Entertaining TeamBrazil

Nigeria 1994 World Cup Results

Nigeria vs Bulgaria (Groupstage)3-0 win
Argentina vs Nigeria (Groupstage)2-1 loss
Greece vs Nigeria (Groupstage)0-2 win
Nigeria vs Italy (Round of 16)1-2 loss AET

Nigeria 1994 World Cup Squad


Wilfred AgbonavbareRayo Vallecano (Spain)
Alloy AguKayserispor (Turkey)
Peter RufaiSC Farense (Portugal)


Augustine EguavoenKV Kortrijk (Belgium)
Michael EmenaloNotts County (England)
Ben IrohaVitesse (Netherlands)
Stephen Keshi
Chidi N’WanuRSC Anderlecht (Belgium)
Uche OkaforUnião Leiria (Portugal)
Uche OkechukwuFenerbahçe (Turkey)


Efan EkokuNorwich City (England)
Emeka EzeugoBK Fremad Amager (Denmark)
Adepoju MutiuRacing Santander (Spain)
Jay Jay OkochaEintracht Frankfurt (Germany)
Thompson OlihaMaccabi Ironi Ashdod (Isreal)
Sunday OlisehAC Reggiana (Italy)


Daniel AmokachiClub Brugge KV (Belgium)
Emmanuel AmunikeSporting CP (Portugal)
Finidi GeorgeAFC Ajax (Netherlands)
Victor IkpebaAS Monaco (France)
Samson SiasiaFC Nantes (France)
Rashidi YekiniOlympiakos Piraeus (Greece)

Manager: Clemens Westerhof

Continue Reading
Join The Conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.