Home » Sports » Nigeria Premier League (NPFL) Top Scorers of All-Time List

Nigeria Premier League (NPFL) Top Scorers of All-Time List

by NaijNaira
0 comment
NPFL Top Scorers All-Time List

The highest goal scorer in the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) ever is Mfon Udoh, who scored 23 goals in one single season in 2014 when he was playing for Enyimba FC.

That record is yet to be broken as the current NPFL top scorers (joint) are Silas Nwankwo (Nasarawa United) and Charles Atshimene (Akwa United) with 19 goals each.

Let’s now see who the highest goal scorers of all time are in the Nigeria Premier League.

Nigeria Professional Football League Highest Goalscorers of All-Time

1990Ishaya Jatau (Nigeria)Iwuanyanwu Nationale17
1991Richard Ojomo (Nigeria)Bendel United12
1992Arthur Moses (Nigeria)Super Stores10
1993Tony Nwigwe (Nigeria)Iwuanyanwu Nationale13
1994Olumide Harris (Nigeria)Shooting Stars14
1995Ben Agawam (Nigeria)Gombe United12
1996Peter Anyiolobi (Nigeria)Enyimba9
1997Paul Kpoughoul (DR Congo)Jasper United/BCC Lions16
1998Hassan Minna (Nigeria)Gombe United14
1999Emmanuel Ago (Nigeria)Iwuanyanwu Nationale14
2000Peter Ijeh (Nigeria)Julius Berger14
2001Uche Okereke (Nigeria)Enugu Rangers13
2002Joetex Frimpong (Ghana)El-Kanemi Warriors16
2003Chibuzor Ozurumba (Nigeria)
Endurance Idahor (Nigeria)
Iwuanyanwu Nationale
Julius Berger
2004Kabiru Alausa (Nigeria)Julius Berger13
2005Timothy Anjembe (Nigeria)
Joseph Akpala (Nigeria)
Lobi Stars
Bendel Insurance
2006Ikechukwu Ibenegbu (Nigeria)El-Kanemi Warriors10
2007Aruwa Ameh (Nigeria)Kaduna United10
2008Abubakar Babale (Nigeria)Wikki Tourists/Sunshine Stars14
2009Orok Akarandut (Nigeria)Akwa United17
2010Ahmed Musa (Nigeria)Kano Pillars18
2011Jude Aneke (Nigeria)Kaduna United20
2012Sibi Gwar (Nigeria)Niger Tornadoes17
2013Victor Namo (Nigeria)Nasarawa United18
2014Mfon Udoh (Nigeria)Enyimba23
2015Gbolahan Salami (Nigeria)Warri Wolves17
2016Godwin Obaje (Nigeria)Wikki Tourists18
2017Anthony Okpotu (Nigeria)Lobi Stars19
2018Junior Lokosa (Nigeria)Kano Pillars19
2019Mfon Udoh (Nigeria)
Sunusi Ibrahim (Nigeria)
Akwa United
Nasarawa United
2019–20Israel Abia (Nigeria)Enugu Rangers12
2020–21Silas Nwankwo (Nigeria)
Charles Atshimene (Nigeria)
Nasarawa United
Akwa United

This article was updated 3 days ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved