Home » Headlines » Breaking: New Army Chief Announces Changes in Leadership: See Full List of Appointments

Breaking: New Army Chief Announces Changes in Leadership: See Full List of Appointments

by NaijNaira
0 comment
newly appointed Chief Of Army Staff (COAS), Major General Taoreed Lagbaja

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Major General Taoreed Lagbaja, the newly appointed Chief of Army Staff, has made changes to the leadership of the Nigerian army.

Major General A.B Ibrahim has been appointed as the Chief of Policy and Plans, while new General Officers Commanding (GOCs) have been appointed for some divisions of the army and a new commandant for the Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA).

These appointments were made to fill the gaps created by the retirement of some officers following the appointment of new service chiefs by President Buhari on June 19th.

The full list of appointments can be found below.

Those appointed include Major General Alabi as General Officers Commanding (GOCs), 1 Division Nigerian Army Kaduna; Major General E.A Abubakar 3 Division Nigerian Army, Jos; Major General Mala, GOC 7 Division; Major General Chibuisi, Theatre Commander Joint Task Force Operation Hadin Kai; Major General I. Ali, Multinational Joint Task Force(MNJTF).

Also appointed as a new Provost Marshall, Army, Brigadier General Garba; Chief of Military Intelligence, Brigadier General Ugiagbe; Major General OCHAI, Commandant, Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA), Major General Maina; Commandant Army War College Nigeria, Major General Aligbe; Commander Training And Doctrine Command (TRADOC), Minna, Major General Oluyede; Commander Infantry Corps, Major General Kange, Corps Commander Artillery, among others.

This article was updated 4 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved