Home » Headlines » Buhari Renominates Abike Dabiri-Erewa as NiDCOM Chair

Buhari Renominates Abike Dabiri-Erewa as NiDCOM Chair

by NaijNaira
0 comment
Buhari Renominates Abike Dabiri-Erewa as NiDCOM Chair

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

President Muhammadu Buhari has requested that Abike Dabiri-Erewa be confirmed for a second term as chair of the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NiDCOM).

The request was made in a letter read by Senate President Ahmad Lawan on Tuesday.

Dabiri-Erewa was the first chair of the commission, which is located in the federal ministry of foreign affairs.

Prior to her appointment, she served as the senior special assistant to the president on foreign affairs and diaspora.

Dabiri-Erewa is also a former member of the national assembly representing Ikorodu constituency in Lagos.

In a separate letter, the president nominated six commissioners for the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

The nominees include Ayogu Eze, Peter Opara, Hauwa Aliyu, Tanko Ayuba Haruna, Ismaila Mohammed, and Kolawole Daniel Abimbola.

This article was updated 4 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved