Home » Politics » Enugu Governor-elect lists 60-man transition committee

Enugu Governor-elect lists 60-man transition committee

by NaijNaira
0 comment

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Dr. Peter Mbah, the Governor-elect of Enugu State, Nigeria, has announced the members of his Transition Committee ahead of his May 29, 2023, handover.

The committee will help formulate and refine the incoming administration’s development plan in line with Mbah’s “Social Charter” with Ndi Enugu.

The Transition Committee includes 65 members, comprising internationally-recognized technocrats, advocates for good governance, transparency, and accountability, financial and management experts, entrepreneurs, tech and innovation specialists, and other notable individuals.

The committee will be chaired by Ike Chioke, a renowned investment banker with over 30 years of experience in the banking industry, project, and structured finance, debt and equity capital markets, media, telecommunications, financial services, and industrial reform.

Other committee members include Dr. Joe Abah, Prof. Chidi Onyia, Prof. Chinedu Nebo, and 60 others, who bring a wealth of experience and expertise to the committee.

Mbah stated that the Transition Committee will streamline the State development plan to make Enugu one of the top three states in Nigeria in terms of Gross Domestic Product per capita, while addressing poverty, unemployment, and insecurity.

This article was updated 1 month ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved