Home » Sports » FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners: Listed from 1991 to date

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners: Listed from 1991 to date

by NaijNaira
0 comment
FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

The FIFA Women’s World Cup started in 1991 and the tournament has taken place every four years since then.

France hosted the most recent World Cup in 2019, which was won by the United States, defeating the Netherlands 2–0 to win their second consecutive and fourth overall title.

Do you know the net worths of the top five Richest Nigerian female footballers? See them in that article. You can also see the top Football News Sites and Blogs in Nigeria for more sports stories.

Let me now take you back to see Women’s soccer World Cup winners in the history of the competition.

List of FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners

1991United StatesNorway2–1
1999United StatesChina0–0 (3-1 on penalties)
2003GermanySweden2–1 won by golden goal rule
2011JapanUnited States2–2 (5-4 on penalties)
2015United StatesJapan5–2
2019United StatesNetherlands2–0


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved