Home » Sports » FIFA World Cup Winners List From 1930 To Date

FIFA World Cup Winners List From 1930 To Date

by Thomaz Oseghale
0 comment
FIFA World Cup Winners

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

What is the FIFA World Cup Winners’ List from 1930 to date? The FIFA World Cup is an international football tournament held every four years, and it has been a source of immense success and pride for many countries since its inception in 1930.

Uruguay won the first FIFA World Cup in 1930, defeating Argentina in the final 4-2.

The elegant Uruguayan team of that era would go on to be known as “The Golden Generation” and featured some of the greatest footballers of that time such as José Cea and Santos Urdinaran.

There has been no FIFA World Cup tournament held since 1930 that Brazil has not participated in.

They are the only team with that record. And Brazil’s national team is also the most successful at the World Cup, with five titles so far.

Italy and Germany have won four titles each, while current champion France, along with past champions Uruguay and Argentina, have two trophies each.

England and Spain both have won one FIFA World Cup trophy each.

Did you know that the team that wins the Cup usually has its name engraved on the bottom side of the trophy? Yes, they do.

Also worthy of mention is that six teams have so far won the final as hosts and they are Uruguay, Italy, England, Germany, Argentina, and France.

And on the flip side, two nations, Brazil and Sweden, have lost the final as hosts.

FIFA World Cup Winners List

Uruguay (1930)Argentina4–2
Italy (1934)Czechoslovakia2–1 AET
Italy (1938)Hungary4–2
Uruguay (1950)Brazil2–1
West Germany (1954)Hungary3–2
Brazil (1958)Sweden5–2
Brazil (1962)Czechoslovakia3–1
England (1966)West Germany4–2 AET
Brazil (1970)Italy4–1
West Germany (1974)Netherlands2–1
Argentina (1978)Netherlands3–1 AET
Italy (1982)West Germany3–1
Argentina (1986)West Germany3–2
West Germany (1990)Argentina1–0
Brazil (1994)Italy0–0 AET (3-2 on penalties)
France (1998)Brazil3–0
Brazil (2002)Germany2–0
Italy (2006)France1–1 AET (5-3 on penalties)
Spain (2010)Netherlands1–0 AET
Germany (2014)Argentina1–0 AET
France (2018)Croatia4–2
Argentina (2022)France3-3 AET (4-2 on penalties)


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved