Home » Politics » President Tinubu Once Again Rewards Wike and his Wife For 2023 Election

President Tinubu Once Again Rewards Wike and his Wife For 2023 Election

by Vicky Oselumese
0 comment
President Tinubu Once Again Rewards Wike and his Wife For 2023 Election

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Justice Eberechi Suzette Wike, the wife of Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Minister Nyesom Wike, has been elevated to the Court of Appeal. This promotion is part of the reshuffling of judicial appointments following the retirement of senior jurists.

Out of the 89 judges nominated for elevation, Justice Wike is among the 22 selected to fill vacancies within the Court of Appeal. The decision to promote Justice Wike and others was confirmed by Chief Justice of Nigeria Kayode Ariwoola, whose approval was forwarded to President Tinubu for official appointment.

A fresh list obtained by The Gazette titled ‘Appointment of 22 Justices to the Court of Appeal’ showed that the new jurists were appointed from the pool of states and federal high court judges from all six geopolitical zones.

Newly Appointed Justices

In the North-Central region, the appointed justices are:

  • Justices Polycarp Tema Kwahar (Benue)
  • Ruqayat Ayoola (Kogi)
  • Eneche Eleojo (Kogi)
  • Asmara Akanbi Yusuf (Kwara)
  • Abdullahi Muhammad Liman (Nasarawa)
  • Abdu Dogo (FCT)

Only Justice Fadahu Umaru, a Borno State indigene, was appointed from the North East.

In the North-West region, the approved justices are:

  • Ishaq Mohammed Sani (Kaduna)
  • Zainab Bage Abubakar (Kebbi)
  • Abdulaziz M. Ankara (Zamfara)

Newly recommended judges from the South-East include:

  • Nnamdi Okwy Dimga Victoria (Abia)
  • Tochukwu Nwoye (Anambra)
  • Henry Aja-Onu Njoku (Ebonyi)
  • Donatus Uwaezuoke Okorowo (Enugu)
  • Ngozika N Okaisabor (Imo)

In the South-South region, the recommended justices are:

  • Justices Ntong Festus Ntong (Akwa-Ibom)
  • Nehizena Idemudia Afolabi (Edo)
  • Ms Nyesom-Wike (Rivers)

And in the South-West region, the named justices for elevation are:

  • Justices Lateef Babajide Lawal-Akapo (Lagos)
  • Abiodun Azeem Akinyemi (Ogun)
  • Oyewumi Oyejoju Oyebiola (Oyo)
  • Bayo Ademola Taiwo (Oyo)

This article was updated 2 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved