Home » Politics » President Tinubu’s Ministerial Nominees: State-by-State Breakdown

President Tinubu’s Ministerial Nominees: State-by-State Breakdown

by NaijNaira
0 comment
President Tinubu's Ministerial Nominees State by State Breakdown

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has nominated at least one ministerial nominee from each of the 36 states and the FCT.

The total number of ministerial nominees is now 47, with additional 19 nominees being submitted to the Nigerian Senate.

Some states received more than one ministerial nomination, including Katsina, Cross River, Bauchi, Ogun, Lagos, Kebbi, Kano, Niger, and Taraba.

During President Buhari’s administration, seven states were assigned more than one minister.

President Tinubu has also transmitted an additional 19 names of ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening and confirmation.

The total number of nominees is now 47, and they are all expected to be screened and confirmed by the Red Chamber.

President Tinubu previously transmitted the names of 28 nominees for ministerial positions, which included former governors and members of the leading opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Katsina state got 2 ministerial nominees

  • Ahmad Dangiwa – Katsina
  • Hanatu Musawa – Kastina

Tinubu nominated 2 Cross River state indigenes as ministers

  • John Enoh – Cross River
  • Betta Edu – Cross River

Bauchi state produced 2 ministerial nominees

  • Yusuf Maitama Tuggar – Bauchi
  • Ali Pate – Bauchi

Ogun state got 3 ministerial nominations

  • Dr. Bosun Tijjani – Ogun
  • Dr. Ishak Salako – Ogun
  • Olawale Edun – Ogun

Lagos state got 2 ministerial slots

  • Tunji Alausa – Lagos
  • Lola Ade John – Lagos

Tinubu nominated 2 ministers from Kebbi state

  • Dr Yusuf Tanko Sununu – Kebbi
  • Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi

Tinubu allocated 2 ministerial nominees to Kano state

  • Abdullahi Tijjani Gwarzo – Kano
  • Dr. Maryam Shetti – Kano

Niger state gets 2 ministerial nominees slot

  • Mohammed Idris – Niger
  • Senator Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi – Niger

Taraba state also got 2 ministerial nominees

  • Uba Maigari Ahmadu – Taraba
  • Sani Abubakar Danladi – Taraba

This article was updated 1 month ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved