Home » Politics » President Tinubu’s New Ministries and Their Appointed Ministers [FULL LIST]

President Tinubu’s New Ministries and Their Appointed Ministers [FULL LIST]

by NaijNaira
0 comment
Revealed! Why Tinubu Cannot Be Considered Nigeria's Legitimate President

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

President Bola Tinubu has announced the creation of several new ministries and their appointed ministers.

Compared to his predecessor, former President Mohammed Buhari, who had 27 ministries, President Tinubu has expanded the scope of governance and established a list of 33 ministries.

Some of these new ministries have been carved out of existing ones, while others are entirely new in Nigeria’s political history.

Here is a full list of the new ministries and their respective ministers:

Marine and Blue Economy

The Ministry of Marine and Blue Economy is a newly created ministry that was formed from the Ministry of Transportation. It will be headed by Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo, a former lawmaker from Ondo state. This ministry will oversee five federal government agencies, including the Maritime Academy of Nigeria, Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency, Nigerian Shippers’ Council, Nigerian Ports Authority, and National Inland Waterways Authority.

Art, Culture and the Creative Economy

President Tinubu also created a new ministry specifically for the entertainment industry. This ministry has been separated from the Ministry of Information and Culture and is expected to generate revenue independently. The ministry will be led by Hannatu Musawa, a young lawyer from Katsina State who is one of the youngest ministers appointed by President Tinubu.

Ministry of Tourism

The Ministry of Tourism is a newly created ministry that has the potential to bring significant benefits to the country if effectively managed. Lola Ade-John is the minister in charge of this new ministry, which was created by the Ministry of Information and Culture. With proper management and strategic planning, the Ministry of Tourism can contribute to the growth and development of the country’s tourism industry.

Solid Minerals Development

The Ministry of Solid Minerals Development, headed by Dele Alake, is responsible for managing various natural resources in Nigeria, including coal. This ministry was created from the Ministry of Mines and Steel Development.

Ministry of Steel Development

The Ministry of Steel Development is a newly created ministry that focuses on iron and natural resources related to iron production. It was split from the Ministry of Mines and Steel under former President Buhari. Shuaibu Audu will serve as the head of the ministry, with Maigari Ahmadu as the Minister of State for Steel Development. The ministry is expected to give special attention to the Ajaokuta steel project.

This article was updated 5 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved