Home » Sports » Ballon d’Or Winners Men & Women (Féminin) Award Listed Till Date

Ballon d’Or Winners Men & Women (Féminin) Award Listed Till Date

by NaijNaira
0 comment
Ballon d'Or Winners

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Ballon d’Or winners are often the happiest footballers on planet earth, go ask anybody!

The coveted award is an annual football award for the best player over the previous year and the first time it was awarded was back in 1956.

Yes, the most recent winner is Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema in 2022 which makes him the first Frenchman to claim the most prestigious individual prize in football since Zinedine Zidane almost a quarter of a century ago.

Lionel Messi was the winner in 2021 which made him the most decorated men’s Ballon d’Or award winner with a record seven times, followed by Cristiano Ronaldo who has won the award five times.

Ballon d'Or Winners

But all that changed as Benzema emerged winner of the 2022 Ballon d’Or.

The FIFA player of the year was merged with the Ballon d’Or between 2009 and 2015 to create the FIFA Ballon d’Or.

List of Ballon d’Or Winners

Karim Benzema2022Real MadridFrance
Lionel Messi2021Paris Saint-Germain F.C.Argentina
Lionel Messi2019BarcelonaArgentina
Luka Modric2018Real MadridCroatia
Cristiano Ronaldo2017Real MadridPortugal
Cristiano Ronaldo2016Real MadridPortugal
Lionel Messi2015BarcelonaArgentina
Cristiano Ronaldo2014Real MadridPortugal
Cristiano Ronaldo2013Real MadridPortugal
Lionel Messi2012BarcelonaArgentina
Lionel Messi2011BarcelonaArgentina
Lionel Messi2010BarcelonaArgentina
Lionel Messi2009BarcelonaArgentina
Cristiano Ronaldo2008Manchester UnitedPortugal
Fabio Cannavaro2006Real MadridItaly
Andriy Shevchenko2004MilanUkraine
Pavel Nedvěd2003JuventusCzechia
Ronaldo2002Real MadridBrazil
Michael Owen2001LiverpoolEngland
Luís Figo2000Real MadridPortugal
Zinedine Zidane1998JuventusFrance
Matthias Sammer1996Borussia DortmundGermany
George Weah1995MilanLiberia
Hristo Stoichkov1994BarcelonaBulgaria
Roberto Baggio1993JuventusItaly
Marco van Basten1992MilanNetherlands
Ballon d'Or Winners

Ballon d’Or Winners List

Jean-Pierre Papin1991MarseilleFrance
Lothar Matthäus1990InternazionaleGermany
Marco van Basten1989MilanNetherlands
Marco van Basten1988MilanNetherlands
Ruud Gullit1987MilanNetherlands
Igor Belanov1986Dynamo KyivSoviet Union
Michel Platini1985JuventusFrance
Michel Platini1984JuventusFrance
Michel Platini1983JuventusFrance
Paolo Rossi1982JuventusItaly
Karl-Heinz Rummenigge1981Bayern MunichWest Germany
Karl-Heinz Rummenigge1980Bayern MunichWest Germany
Kevin Keegan1979HamburgEngland
Kevin Keegan1978HamburgEngland
Allan Simonsen1977Borussia M”nchengladbachDenmark
Franz Beckenbauer1976Bayern MunichWest Germany
Oleg Blokhin1975Dynamo KyivSoviet Union
Johan Cruyff1974BarcelonaNetherlands
Johan Cruyff1973BarcelonaNetherlands
Franz Beckenbauer1972Bayern MunichWest Germany
Johan Cruyff1971AjaxNetherlands
Gerd Müller1970Bayern MunichWest Germany
Gianni Rivera1969MilanItaly
George Best1968Manchester UnitedNorthern Ireland
Flórián Albert1967Ferencv rosi TCHungary
Bobby Charlton1966Manchester UnitedEngland
Denis Law1964Manchester UnitedScotland
Lev Yashin1963Dynamo MoscowSoviet Union
Josef Masopust1962Dukla PragueCzechoslovakia
Omar Sívori1961JuventusItaly
Luis Suárez1960BarcelonaSpain
Alfredo Di Stéfano1959Real MadridSpain
Raymond Kopa1958Real MadridFrance
Alfredo Di Stéfano1957Real MadridSpain
Stanley Matthews1956BlackpoolEngland

Who has won the Ballon d’Or the most times

Obviously, it’s like begging the question. Of course, Messi remains the most decorated player in the history of the Ballon d’Or award.

Just 10 players have won the trophy more than once and Messi tops the chart with seven.

Cristiano Ronaldo closely follows him in the second position, having won it five times.

Most Winners List

PlayerBallon d’Or won
Karl Heinz-Rummenigge2
Kevin Keegan2
Alfredo Di Stefano2
Franz Beckenbauer2
Michel Platini3
Marco van Basten3
Johan Cruyff3
Cristiano Ronaldo5
Lionel Messi7

Women’s Segment of The Award

The women’s Ballon d’Or award AKA the Ballon d’Or Féminin started in 2018 and so the number of winners are expectedly not much.

Ballon d’Or Féminin award winners

Alexia Putellas2022BarcelonaSpain
Alexia Putellas2021BarcelonaSpain
Megan Rapinoe2019Reign FCUSA
Ada Hegerberg2018Olympique LyonnaisNorway

This article was updated 2 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved