Home » Sports » FA Cup Winners List And Runners Up till date

FA Cup Winners List And Runners Up till date

by NaijNaira
0 comment
FA Cup Winners List

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

From the very first edition of 1872 to the current one, learn all you need to know about each year’s champions and runners-up in this complete FA Cup winners list.

The FA Cup, commonly known as the Football Association Challenge Cup, is an English football knockout tournament.

Founded in 1871-72, it is the oldest surviving football competition in the world.

All clubs in the top 10 levels of the English football league system are eligible to enter, provided their home stadium meets certain requirements.

The tournament culminates with the FA Cup Final which has traditionally been regarded as the showpiece finale of the English football season.

Most of its finals have taken place in London, though it also reached other major cities such as Liverpool and Manchester over the years.

To date, Arsenal has won this tournament fourteen times; more than any other team.

The cup was last won by Liverpool who defeated Chelsea in 2022’s final.

FA Cup Winners List

See 10 Best African Players In Premier League History as well as Top 10 Football Managers With Most Trophies In Laliga.

Since the tournament began in 1871-72, there have been several winners and runners-up of the coveted title. Here is a list of all the teams who have won or finished second in this prestigious competition.

2018-2019Manchester CityWatford
2017-2018ChelseaManchester United
2015-2016Manchester UnitedCrystal Palace
2014-2015ArsenalAston Villa
2013-2014ArsenalHull City
2012-2013Wigan AthleticManchester City
2010-2011Manchester CityStoke City
2007-2008PortsmouthCardiff City
2006-2007ChelseaManchester United
2005-2006LiverpoolWest Ham
2004-2005ArsenalManchester United
2003-2004Manchester UnitedMillwall
1999-2000ChelseaAston Villa
1998-1999Manchester UnitedNewcastle United
1997-1998ArsenalNewcastle United
1995-1996Manchester UnitedLiverpool
1994-1995EvertonManchester United
1993-1994Manchester UnitedChelsea
1992-1993ArsenalSheffield Wednesday
1990-1991Tottenham HotspurNottingham Forest
1989-1990Manchester UnitedCrystal Palace
1986-1987Coventry CityTottenham Hotspur
1984-1985Manchester UnitedEverton
1982-1983Manchester UnitedBrighton & Hove Albion
1981-1982Tottenham HotspurQueens Park Rangers
1980-1981Tottenham HotspurManchester City
1979-1980West Ham UnitedArsenal
1978-1979ArsenalManchester United
1977-1978Ipswich TownArsenal
1976-1977Manchester UnitedLiverpool
1975-1976SouthamptonManchester United
1974-1975West Ham UnitedFulham
1973-1974LiverpoolNewcastle United
1972-1973SunderlandLeeds United
1971-1972Leeds UnitedArsenal
1969-1970ChelseaLeeds United
1968-1969Manchester CityLeicester City
1967-1968West Bromwich AlbionEverton
1966-1967Tottenham HotspurChelsea
1965-1966EvertonSheffield Wednesday
1964-1965LiverpoolLeeds United
1963-1964West Ham UnitedPreston North End
1962-1963Manchester UnitedLeicester City
1961-1962Tottenham HotspurBurnley
1960-1961Tottenham HotspurLeicester City
1959-1960Wolverhampton WanderersBlackburn Rovers
1958-1959Nottingham ForestLuton Town
1957-1958Bolton WanderersManchetsr United
1956-1957Aston VillaManchester United
1955-1956Manchester CityBirmingham City
1954-1955Newcastle UnitedManchester City
1953-1954West Bromwich AlbionPreston North End
1952-1953BlackpoolBolton Wanderers
1951-1952Newcastle UnitedArsenal
1950-1951Newcastle UnitedBlackpool
1948-1949Wolverhampton WanderersLeicester City
1947-1948Manchester UnitedBlackpool
1946-1947Charlton AthleticBurnley
1945-1946Derby CountyCharlton Athletic
1938-1939PortsmouthWolverhampton Wanderers
1937-1938Preston North EndHuddersfield Town
1936-1937SunderlandPreston North End
1935-1936ArsenalSheffield United
1934-1935Sheffield WednesdayWest Bromwich Albion
1933-1934Manchester CityPortsmouth
1932-1933EvertonManchester City
1931-1932Newcastle UnitedArsenal
1930-1931West Bromwich AlbionBirmingham
1929-1930ArsenalHuddersfield Town
1928-1929Bolton WanderersPortsmouth
1927-1928Blackburn RoversHuddersfield Town
1926-1927Cardiff CityArsenal
1925-1926Bolton WanderersManchester City
1924-1925Sheffield UnitedCardiff City
1923-1924Newcastle UnitedAston Villa
1922-1923Bolton WanderersWest Ham
1921-1922Huddersfield TownPreston North End
1920-1921Tottenham HotspurWolverhampton Wanderers
1919-1920Aston VillaHuddersfield Town
1914-1915Sheffield UnitedChelsea
1912-1913Aston VillaSunderland
1911-1912BarnsleyWest Bromwich Albion
1910-1911Bradford CityNewcastle
1909-1910Newcastle UnitedBarnsley
1908-1909Manchester UnitedBristol City
1907-1908Wolverhampton WanderersNewcastle United
1906-1907The WednesdayEverton
1905-1906EvertonNewcastle United
1904-1905Aston VillaNewcastle United
1903-1904Manchester CityBolton Wanderers
1902-1903BuryDerby County
1901-1902Sheffield UnitedSouthampton
1900-1901Tottenham HotspurSheffield United
1898-1899Sheffield UnitedDerby County
1897-1898Nottingham ForestDerby County
1896-1897Aston VillaEverton
1895-1896The WednesdayWolverhampton Wanderers
1894-1895Aston VillaWest Bromwich Albion
1893-1894Notts CountyBolton Wanderers
1892-1893Wolverhampton WanderersEverton
1891-1892West Bromwich AlbionAston Villa
1890-1891Blackburn RoversNotts County
1889-1890Blackburn RoversThe Wednesday
1888-1889Preston North EndWolverhampton Wanderers
1887-1888West Bromwich AlbionPreston North End
1886-1887Aston VillaWest Bromwich Albion
1885-1886Blackburn RoversWest Bromwich Albion
1884-1885Blackburn RoversQueen’s Park
1883-1884Blackburn RoversQueen’s Park
1882-1883Blackburn OlympicOld Etonians
1881-1882Old EtoniansBlackburn Rovers
1880-1881Old CarthusiansOld Etonians
1879-1880Clapham RoversOxford University
1878-1879Old EtoniansClapham Rovers
1877-1878WanderersOld Etonians
1876-1877WanderersOld Etonians
1875-1876WanderersOld Etonians
1874-1875Royal EngineersOld Etonians
1873-1874Oxford UniversityRoyal Engineers
1872-1873WanderersOxford University
1871-1872WanderersRoyal Engineers


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved