Home » Sports » Lionel Messi bags top award for ‘best FIFA men’s player of 2022’

Lionel Messi bags top award for ‘best FIFA men’s player of 2022’

by NaijNaira
0 comment
Lionel Messi named 2022's Best FIFA Men's Player

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

On Monday, Argentinian superstar Lionel Messi was named the Best FIFA Men’s Player of 2022 at The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 held in Paris.

The 35-year-old has now won this award three times, with his most recent victory coming after Argentina’s World Cup win in Qatar last December.

Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas took home the Best FIFA Women’s Player Prize for the second year running.

Following a memorial video for Pele, Ronaldo Nazario presented a special award dedicated to Pele to his former wife, Marcia Aoki.

Mary Earps won the Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper Award and Emiliano Martinez from Aston Villa took the men’s version of it.

The Puskas Award was granted to Warta Poznan player Marcin Oleksy from Poland and Sarina Wiegman (England women’s national football team) became the Best FIFA Women’s Coach; Argentine manager Lionel Scaloni winning the men’s title.

Luka Lochoshvili earned recognition with the Fair Play Award and Argentinian supporters received the Fan Award following their country’s World Cup win.

The players who were included in the FIFPRO Women’s World 11 are as follows:

Christiane Endler (Olympique Lyonnais, Chile), Lucy Bronze (Manchester City/Barcelona, England), Mapi Leon (Barcelona, Spain), Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais, France), Leah Williamson (Arsenal, England), Lena Oberdorf (Wolfsburg, Germany), Alexia Putellas (Barcelona, Spain), Keira Walsh (Manchester City/Barcelona, England), Sam Kerr (Chelsea, Australia), Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride/San Diego Wave, USA) and Beth Mead (Arsenal, England).

The players who were included in the FIFPRO Men’s World 11 are as follows:

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium), Joao Cancelo (Manchester City/Bayern Munich, Portugal), Achraf Hakimi (Paris Saint-Germain, Morocco), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands), Casemiro (Real Madrid/Manchester United, Brazil), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium), Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France), Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund/Manchester City, Norway), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France) and Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina).

This article was updated 1 month ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved