Home » Sports » Referee Marciniak reveals the mistake he made in World Cup final

Referee Marciniak reveals the mistake he made in World Cup final

by NaijNaira
0 comment
Referee Marciniak reveals the mistake he made in World Cup final

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Referee Szymon Marciniak, the man in charge of the 2022 World Cup Final between Argentina and France last Sunday, has come forward to confess a mistake he made during the match.

Despite being praised by pundits and fans for his overall performance – which included awarding three correct penalties and booking French striker Marcus Thuram without referring to Video Assistant Referees (VAR) – Marciniak believes that his performance was not flawless.

“Of course, there were mistakes in this final,” he told Sport.PL.

“I interrupted the French counter-attack after a bad tackle by Marcos Acuna.

“I was afraid that the fouled player wanted to unwind, and I read it wrong because nothing happened, and you could give an advantage and then come back with a card.

“It’s hard. In a game like this, I take such a mistake in the dark. The important thing is that there were no big mistakes.

The 41-year-old from Poland became the first official from his country to oversee football’s grandest stage.

This article was updated 1 month ago

BEFORE YOU GO...

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved