Home » Politics » Top 12 Performing Ministers in President Bola Tinubu’s Administration

Top 12 Performing Ministers in President Bola Tinubu’s Administration

by Vicky Oselumese
0 comment
Top 12 Performing Ministers in President Bola Tinubu's Administration

The Economic Confidential recently released a list of ministers it deemed as the “top 12 performers” in the President Bola Tinubu administration. The publication reviewed the actions of the current Federal Executive Council (FEC) members and highlighted their efforts and achievements since assuming office in August 2023.

President Tinubu had emphasized the use of Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) to assess the impact of the ministers and their ministries.

The report noted that these performing ministers not only implemented pragmatic initiatives and impactful programs but also effectively utilized media relations and engaged with stakeholders strategically.

Among the top performers is the Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike, who established the FCT Civil Service Commission to ensure career progression and prioritized security measures, revenue generation, and the original Abuja master plan.

The Minister of Finance and Economy, Wale Edun, was recognized for spearheading economic reforms such as the removal of fuel subsidies worth over N400bn monthly, exploring alternative revenue generation methods, and expanding direct cash transfer schemes to reach more households across the country.

Health and Social Welfare Minister, Prof. Muhammed Ali Pate, attracted development partners to support Nigeria’s healthcare, introduced the Human Papillomavirus (HPV) vaccine into national immunization, launched the Multiple Micronutrient Supplements (MMS) to improve maternal health, and facilitated a $1 billion MoU towards the elimination of Neglected Tropical Diseases (NTDs).

Other ministers on the list include the Minister of Interior, Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo, for clearing a backlog of international passports, implementing automation in the passport application process, and introducing the E-gates system at airports.

Minister of Information and National Orientation, Mohammed Malagi, was recognized for regular press briefings, decorum during interactions, and unifying the National Value Charter.

The report also acknowledged the plans of the Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Adegboyega Oyetola, to generate $20 billion from the global blue economy, create two million jobs annually through marine activities, and support stakeholders within the maritime sector.

Ministers such as Ohanenye Uju Kennedy (Women Affairs), Dele Alake (Solid Minerals), Doris Uzoka-Anite (Industry, Trade and Investment), David Umahi (Works), Festus Keyamo (Aviation and Aerospace Development), and Bosun Tijani (Communications, Innovations, and Digital Economy) were also recognized for their significant contributions and achievements in their respective ministries.

Overall, these ministers have demonstrated competence, initiated reforms, attracted investments, and implemented impactful projects, contributing to the progress and development of Nigeria under the leadership of President Bola Tinubu.

This article was updated 2 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved