Home » Sports » Spanish La Liga Winners Listed By Year

Spanish La Liga Winners Listed By Year

by NaijNaira
0 comment
Spanish La Liga Winners List By Year

How many times has each team won La Liga? Of course, the La Liga King remains Real Madrid with 35 titles.

Sixty-two teams have competed in La Liga out of which only 9 of them have been crowned champions, with Barcelona winning the inaugural La Liga.

The most UEFA Champions League titles have been won by La Liga clubs, winning 19 times. Also, the most UEFA Europa League, UEFA Super Cup, and FIFA Club World Cup titles have been worn by Laliga clubs 15, 13, and 7 times respectively.

Again, LaLiga players have accumulated the highest number of Ballon d’Or awards (23), The Best FIFA Men’s Player awards including FIFA World Player of the Year (19), and UEFA Men’s Player of the Year awards including UEFA Club Footballer of the Year (11).

NaijNaira now looks at the number of times each team has won La Liga.

La Liga all-time winners List

SeasonWinnersWinning managersRunner-up
2021/22Real MadridCarlo AncelottiBarcelona
2020/21Atlético de MadridDiego SimeoneReal Madrid
2019/20Real MadridZinédine ZidaneBarcelona
2018/19FC BarcelonaErnesto ValverdeAtlético Madrid
2017/18FC BarcelonaErnesto ValverdeAtlético Madrid
2016/17Real MadridZinédine ZidaneBarcelona
2015/16FC BarcelonaLuis EnriqueReal Madrid
2014/15FC BarcelonaLuis EnriqueReal Madrid
2013/14Atlético de MadridDiego SimeoneBarcelona
2012/13FC BarcelonaTito VilanovaReal Madrid
2011/12Real MadridJosé MourinhoBarcelona
2010/11FC BarcelonaPep GuardiolaReal Madrid
2009/10FC BarcelonaPep GuardiolaReal Madrid
2008/09FC BarcelonaPep GuardiolaReal Madrid
2007/08Real MadridBernd SchusterVillarreal
2006/07Real MadridFabio CapelloBarcelona
2005/06FC BarcelonaFrank RijkaardReal Madrid
2004/05FC BarcelonaFrank RijkaardReal Madrid
2003/04Valencia CFRafael BenítezBarcelona
2002/03Real MadridVicente del BosqueReal Sociedad
2001/02Valencia CFRafael BenítezDeportivo La Coruña
2000/01Real MadridVicente del BosqueDeportivo La Coruña
1999/2000Deportivo de La CoruñaJavier IruretaBarcelona
1998/99FC BarcelonaLouis van GaalReal Madrid
1997/98FC BarcelonaLouis van GaalAthletic Bilbao
1996/97Real MadridFabio CapelloBarcelona
1995/96Atlético de MadridRadomir AntićValencia
1994/95Real MadridJorge ValdanoDeportivo La Coruña
1993/94FC BarcelonaJohan CruyffDeportivo La Coruña
1992/93FC BarcelonaJohan CruyffReal Madrid
1991/92FC BarcelonaJohan CruyffReal Madrid
1990/91FC BarcelonaJohan CruyffAtlético Madrid
1989/90Real MadridJohn ToshackValencia
1988/89Real MadridLeo BeenhakkerBarcelona
1987/88Real MadridLeo BeenhakkerReal Sociedad
1986/87Real MadridLeo BeenhakkerBarcelona
1985/86Real MadridLuis MolownyBarcelona
1984/85FC BarcelonaTerry VenablesAtlético Madrid
1983/84Athletic BilbaoJavier ClementeReal Madrid
1982/83Athletic BilbaoJavier ClementeReal Madrid
1981/82Real SociedadAlberto OrmaetxeaBarcelona
1980/81Real SociedadAlberto OrmaetxeaReal Madrid
1979/80Real MadridVujadin BoskovReal Sociedad
1978/79Real MadridLuis MolownySporting Gijón
1977/78Real MadridLuis MolownyBarcelona
1976/77Atlético de MadridLuis AragonésBarcelona
1975/76Real MadridMiljan MiljanicBarcelona
1974/75Real MadridMiljan MiljanicZaragoza
1973/74FC BarcelonaRinus MichelsAtlético Madrid
1972/73Atlético de MadridMax MerkelBarcelona
1971/72Real MadridMiguel MuñozValencia
1970/71Valencia CFAlfredo di StéfanoBarcelona
1969/70Atlético de MadridMarcel DomingoAthletic Bilbao
1968/69Real MadridMiguel MuñozLas Palmas
1967/68Real MadridMiguel MuñozBarcelona
1966/67Real MadridMiguel MuñozBarcelona
1965/66Atlético de MadridDomingo BalmanyaReal Madrid
1964/65Real MadridMiguel MuñozAtlético Madrid
1963/64Real MadridMiguel MuñozBarcelona
1962/63Real MadridMiguel MuñozAtlético Madrid
1961/62Real MadridMiguel MuñozBarcelona
1960/61Real MadridMiguel MuñozAtlético Madrid
1959/60CF BarcelonaHelenio HerreraReal Madrid
1958/59CF BarcelonaHelenio HerreraReal Madrid
1957/58Real MadridLuis CarnigliaAtlético Madrid
1956/57Real MadridJosé VillalongaSevilla
1955/56Athletic BilbaoFerdinand DaucikBarcelona
1954/55Real MadridJosé VillalongaBarcelona
1953/54Real MadridEnrique FernándezBarcelona
1952/53CF BarcelonaFerdinand DaucikValencia
1951/52CF BarcelonaFerdinand DaucikAthletic Bilbao
1950/51Atlético de MadridHelenio HerreraSevilla
1949/50Atlético de MadridHelenio HerreraDeportivo La Coruña
1948/49CF BarcelonaEnrique FernándezValencia
1947/48CF BarcelonaEnrique FernándezValencia
1946/47Valencia CFLuis PasarínAthletic Bilbao
1945/46Sevilla FCRamón EncinasBarcelona
1944/45CF BarcelonaJosep SamitierReal Madrid
1943/44Valencia CFEduardo CubellsAtlético Aviación
1942/43Athletic BilbaoJuan José UrquizuSevilla
1941/42Valencia CFRamón EncinasReal Madrid
1940/41Athletic-AviaciónRicardo ZamoraAthletic Bilbao
1939/40Athletic-AviaciónRicardo ZamoraSevilla
1935/36Athletic BilbaoWilliam GarbuttReal Madrid
1934/35Real Betis BalompiéPatrick O’ConnellReal Madrid
1933/34Athletic BilbaoPatricio CaicedoReal Madrid
1932/33Real MadridRobert FirthAthletic Bilbao
1931/32Real MadridLippo HertzkaAthletic Bilbao
1930/31Athletic BilbaoFred PentlandRacing Santander
1929/30Athletic BilbaoFred PentlandBarcelona
1928/29CF BarcelonaJames BellamyReal Madrid

Most LaLiga Winners

WinnerSeasons won
Real Madrid (35)1931–32, 1932–33, 1953–54, 1954–55, 1956–57, 1957–58, 1960–61, 1961–62, 1962–63, 1963–64, 1964–65, 1966–67, 1967–68, 1968–69, 1971–72, 1974–75, 1975–76, 1977–78, 1978–79, 1979–80, 1985–86, 1986–87, 1987–88, 1988–89, 1989–90, 1994–95, 1996–97, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2011–12, 2016–17, 2019–20, 2021–22
Barcelona (26)1929, 1944–45, 1947–48, 1948–49, 1951–52, 1952–53, 1958–59, 1959–60, 1973–74, 1984–85, 1990–91, 1991–92, 1992–93, 1993–94, 1997–98, 1998–99, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2008–09, 2009–10, 2010–11, 2012–13, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2017–18, 2018–19
Atlético Madrid (11)1939–40, 1940–41, 1949–50, 1950–51, 1965–66, 1969–70, 1972–73, 1976–77, 1995–96, 2013–14, 2020–21
Athletic Bilbao (8)1929–30, 1930–31, 1933–34, 1935–36, 1942–43, 1955–56, 1982–83, 1983–84
Valencia (6)1941–42, 1943–44, 1946–47, 1970–71, 2001–02, 2003–04
Real Sociedad (2)1980–81, 1981–82
Deportivo La Coruña (1)1999–2000
Sevilla (1)1945–46
Real Betis (1)1934–35

This article was updated 1 month ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved