Home » Politics » Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal: Full List of Justices Revealed

Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal: Full List of Justices Revealed

by NaijNaira
0 comment
Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal Full List of Justices Revealed

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

The Presidential Election Petition Tribunal in Abuja has begun pre-hearing into the case of parties challenging the outcome of the February 25 presidential election.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Bola Tinubu, was declared the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), but his rivals, Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) rejected the result and are challenging it in court.

The Justices who will be presiding over the various petitions include the Chief Registrar of the Court of Appeal, Haruna Tsammani and Justice Stephen Adah of the Court of Appeal Asaba division.

Others include Justice Misitura Bolaji-Yusuf, Court of Appeal also of Asaba Division; Justice Boloukuoromo Ugoh of Kano Division and Justice Abba Mohammed of Ibadan Court of Appeal.

The head of the five-man panel of justices, Justice Haruna Tsammani, assured all parties involved that justice will be served.

The lawyers to the petitioners, journalists, Governor Simon Lalong of the APC, and Mr Obi of the LP were in attendance at Monday’s pre-hearing.

The counsels to the President-Elect, Wole Olanikpekun; Atiku Abubakar, Chris Uche and Peter Obi, and Livy Uzoukwu, assured the court of their full cooperation and support in ensuring speedy hearing and determination of the petitions.

The Action Alliance has withdrawn its petition against the President-Elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, but no reason was given for the withdrawal.

This article was updated 4 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved