Connect with us


Sanwo-Olu wins Lagos gov poll as INEC declares result



Sanwo-Olu ‘wins’ Lagos gov poll as INEC declares result

INEC has officially declared Babajide Sanwo-Olu, of the All Progressives Congress (APC), as the winner of the Lagos governorship election.

Sanwo-Olu won with a total of 762,134 votes ahead of Labour Party’s Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour who secured 312,329 and Peoples Democratic Party’s Abdulazeez Adeniran who got 62,449 votes.

The number of valid votes were 1,155,678; rejected votes – 17,953; total votes cast – 1,173,631; accredited votes – 1,182,620.

However, RP candidate Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivor has accused the ruling party and electoral officials’ of collusion and called the election a sham and a slap on the face of democracy.

Meanwhile, Lagos LP Chairman Mrs. Dayo Ekong requested INEC to cancel the poll citing electoral malpractices as well as intimidation and violence among others.

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Continue Reading
Join The Conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.