Connect with us


Women’s Africa Cup of Nations Winners Listed Fully



Women's Africa Cup of Nations Winners

The Women’s Africa Cup of Nations, AKA WAFCON, was first contested in 1991. But at that time it wasn’t held every two years until in 1998 when the Confederation of African Football (CAF) changed the format.

Nigeria’s Super Falcons are the most successful team in the international women’s football competition’s history.

The Falcons are the most successful WAFCON record holder having won all (11 titles) except three which were won by Equatorial Guinea and South Africa.

And on those two occasions Equatorial Guinea won the two competitions, they were also the host nation.

It is the WAFCON, which is today called TotalEnergies Women’s Africa Cup of Nations for sponsorship reasons, that serves as a qualifying tournament for the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Let’s now see the full list of Women AFCON Winners Since 1991.

Meanwhile, the Women’s Africa Cup of Nations’ latest Champion is South Africa’s women’s national football team.

African Female Nations Cup Winners

YearHost NationWinnerRunnerupScoreline
1991Home sitesNigeriaCameroon6-0 on aggregate
1995Home sitesNigeriaSouth Africa11-2 on aggregate
2000South AfricaNigeriaSouth Africa2-0 after the match was abandoned
2004South AfricaNigeriaCameroon5-0
2008Equatorial GuineaEquatorial GuineaSouth Africa2-1
2010South AfricaNigeriaEquatorial Guinea4-2
2012Equatorial GuineaEquatorial GuineaSouth Africa4-0
2018GhanaNigeriaSouth Africa0-0 AET (4-3 on penalties)
2022MoroccoSouth AfricaMorocco2-1

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Continue Reading
Join The Conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.