Home » Sports » Women’s World Cup Quarterfinals Begin Without African Teams

Women’s World Cup Quarterfinals Begin Without African Teams

by Thomaz Oseghale
0 comment
Women's World Cup Quarterfinals Begin Without African Teams

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

The quarterfinals of the Women’s World Cup have begun in Australia and New Zealand, but unfortunately, no African team is competing. Since the tournament’s inception in 1991, no African team has made it to the semifinals.

The Super Falcons of Nigeria were the only African team to reach the quarterfinals, back in 1991.

Nigeria also reached the round of 16 in the 2019 edition.

This year, three African teams made it to the round of 16, but their hopes were dashed as France defeated Morocco 4-0.

South Africa and Zambia were also eliminated in earlier rounds.

The quarterfinals will feature teams from Europe, Asia, and South America, with no representation from Africa.

This highlights the need for improvement in the quality and standard of women’s football in Africa.

With strong teams like the USA, Brazil, and Germany already out of the tournament, the trophy is now likely to go to a European country.

This article was updated 5 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved