Home » Tech » Google set to delete all inactive accounts, Are you Ready?

Google set to delete all inactive accounts, Are you Ready?

by NaijNaira
0 comment
Google set to delete all inactive accounts, Are you Ready?

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Starting in December, Google will be deleting all inactive accounts that have not been used or signed into for at least two years.

This is a security measure to prevent potential hacks and threats.

The deletion will apply to personal Google Accounts, including Gmail, Docs, Drive, Meet, Calendar, YouTube, and Google Photos.

However, this policy change will not affect accounts for organizations such as schools or businesses.

Google will send multiple notifications to the account email address and recovery mail of the inactive accounts before deletion.

It is important to note that in 2020, Google had announced that it would remove content stored in an inactive account, but not delete the account itself.

Similarly, Elon Musk recently announced that Twitter would remove inactive accounts and archive them to free up abandoned handles.

This article was updated 5 months ago

BEFORE YOU GO...

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved