Home » Politics » FULL List Of Service Chiefs In Nigeria Under President Tinubu

FULL List Of Service Chiefs In Nigeria Under President Tinubu

by NaijNaira
0 comment
FULL List Of Service Chiefs In Nigeria Under President Tinubu

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

A new list of service chiefs in Nigeria was announced by President Bola Tinubu on Monday 19th June 2023.

The list includes Nuhu Ribadu, former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), as the new National Security Adviser (NSA), replacing Babagana Monguno.

Adeniyi Adewale was also appointed as the Acting Comptroller General of Customs.

All previous service chiefs were removed from their positions.

The appointed officials will act in their positions until their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The move was made in response to calls from civil society organizations for a rejigging of the security architecture and fresh hands to handle the nation’s security apparatus.

Tinubu promised to reform the security doctrine and architecture to effectively tackle criminality and terrorism during his inauguration speech.

The full list of service chiefs can be found below.

Newly appointed Service Chiefs
1Mallam Nuhu RibaduNational Security Adviser (NSA)
2Maj. Gen. C.G MusaChief of Defence Staff (CDS)
3Maj. Gen. T. A LagbajaChief of Army Staff (COAS)
4Rear Admiral E. A OgallaChief of Naval Staff (CNS)
5AVM H.B AbubakarChief of Air Staff (CAS)
6DIG Kayode EgbetokunAg Inspector-General of Police
7Maj. Gen. EPA UndiandeyeChief of Defense Intelligence
Other appointments
1Col. Adebisi OnasanyaBrigade of Guards Commander
2Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
3Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
4Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
5Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja
6Maj.  Isa Farouk Audu (N/14695)Commanding Officer State House Artillery
7Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183)Second-in-Command, State House Artillery
8Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656)Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence
9Maj. T. S. Adeola (N/12860)Commanding Officer, State House Armament
10Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578)Second-in- Command, State House Armament
11Hadiza Bala UsmanSpecial Adviser, Policy Coordination
12Hannatu  Musa MusawaSpecial Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy
13Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar GumelSenior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters  (Senate)
14Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle IbrahimSenior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters  (HoR)

This article was updated 4 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved