Home » Sports » All Sir Alex Ferguson Trophies Listed For Each Year Won

All Sir Alex Ferguson Trophies Listed For Each Year Won

by Thomaz Oseghale
0 comment
All Sir Alex Ferguson Trophies Listed By Year

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

How many trophies has Sir Alexander Chapman Ferguson won? The Scottish is widely regarded as one of the greatest football managers of all time and has won more trophies than any other manager in football history.

Ferguson is Manchester United’s longest-serving manager after overtaking Sir Matt Busby’s record on 19 December 2010.

Sir Alex retired from coaching at the end of the 2012–13 season, having won the Premier League in his final season.

See the top five Highest Paid Coaches In Nigeria Premier League & Their Salaries. Also, here is the list of all Super Eagles Coach Of All Time.

Let’s now see all Sir Alex Ferguson titles won as a manager and when he was a player.

Alex Ferguson Trophies As A Player

St Johnstone

Ferguson won the Scottish Division Two title with St Johnstone in 1963 and his team gained promotion to the Scottish Division One.

See the breakdown of Ferguson’s trophy at St Johnstone below:

  • Scottish Division Two: 1962–63


Alex joined Falkirk in 1969 and won the Scottish Division Two title with the club in his first season at the club.

See the breakdown of Ferguson’s trophy at Falkirk below:

  • Scottish Division Two: 1969–70

Alex Ferguson Trophies As a Manager

Sir Alex Ferguson Trophies

St Mirren

Ferguson was appointed manager of St Mirren in 1974 and guided the team to a Scottish First Division title three years later despite playing in the Scottish division two years earlier.

See the breakdown of Ferguson’s trophy at St Mirren below:

  • Scottish First Division: 1976–77


Alex took over as manager of Aberdeen in 1978 and won the Scottish Premier Division in his second season in charge of the club with a one-point lead over rivals Celtic.

He achieved a treble in the 1983–84 season including the European Cup Winners’ Cup after defeating Real Madrid 2-1 in the final, the Scottish Premier Division title and the Scottish Cup.

In the 1984–85 season, the Scottman guided his side to the Scottish Premier Division title once again but with a seven-point lead this time over rivals Celtic.

See the breakdown of Ferguson’s trophies at Aberdeen below:

  • Scottish Premier Division: 1979–80, 1983–84, 1984–85
  • Scottish Cup: 1981–82, 1982–83, 1983–84, 1985–86
  • Scottish League Cup: 1985–86
  • Drybrough Cup: 1980
  • European Cup Winners’ Cup: 1982–83
  • European Super Cup: 1983

Manchester United

Sir Alex Ferguson Trophies

Ferguson enjoyed the most of his career at Manchester United where he coached for 27 years from 1986 to 2013. He won a lot of accolades during his time at United including 13 Premier League titles and two UEFA Champions League titles.

The former Rangers forward won his first Premier League six years after his appointment at Old Trafford when his side won the league with a 10-point lead over runners-up Aston Villa.

He won the UEFA Champions League in 1999 after defeating Bayern Munich 2-1 in the final and in 2008 after defeating fellow English rivals Chelsea 6-5 on penalties after playing out to a 1-1 draw.

See the breakdown of Ferguson’s trophies at Manchester United below:

  • Premier League: 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2010–11, 2012–13
  • FA Cup: 1989–90, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1998–99, 2003–04
  • Football League Cup: 1991–92, 2005–06, 2008–09, 2009–10
  • FA Charity/Community Shield: 1990, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011
  • UEFA Champions League: 1998–99, 2007–08
  • European Cup Winners’ Cup: 1990–91
  • European Super Cup: 1991
  • Intercontinental Cup: 1999
  • FIFA Club World Cup: 2008


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved