Home » Sports » All Pep Guardiola Trophies Listed Fully

All Pep Guardiola Trophies Listed Fully

by Thomaz Oseghale
0 comment
Pep Guardiola Trophies

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

How many trophies have Pep Guardiola won as manager and as a player?

Guardiola is the current manager of Premier League club Manchester City and he’s considered one of the greatest coaches of all time.

He holds the records for the most consecutive league games won in La Liga, the Bundesliga, and the Premier League.

Meanwhile, here is a simple guide on How To Join Barcelona Football Academy in Nigeria. You can also see find all La Liga winning managers listed fully in that article.

NaijNaira now takes a look at the total trophies won so far by Guardiola in his playing and managerial career.

Pep Guardiola Trophies As Player

Barcelona B

Segunda División B: 1990–91

Guardiola played for the Barcelona B side that won the club’s first European Cup in 1991-92. The club as well as won six league titles, four of them consecutive between the 1990-91 and 1993-94 seasons. Guardiola captained Barcelona B, before his exit after 17 years.


As a player, Pep played as a deep-lying playmaker for notably Barcelona and won a lot of trophies there including six La Liga titles, one European Cup and one Copa del Rey trophy in his 11-year stint. After his departure from the club in 2001, the Spaniard had brief spells at Roma, Brescia, Al-Ahli, and Dorados.

See the breakdown of Guardiola’s trophies with Barcelona below:

  • La Liga: 1990–91, 1991–92, 1992–93, 1993–94, 1997–98, 1998–99
  • Copa del Rey: 1996–97
  • Supercopa de España: 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996
  • European Cup: 1991–92
  • UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup: 1996–97
  • European/UEFA Super Cup: 1992, 1997

Spain U23

Guardiola was part of the Spanish team that played in the 1992 summer Olympics which Spain won after defeating Poland 3-2 in the gold medal match.

He scored one goal throughout the tournament and was an instrumental part of the team’s success.

Pep went on to win the award for the best Spanish player in the 1992 Olympics as well as the Bravo award that year.

See the breakdown of Guardiola’s trophy with the Spain U23 below:

  • Olympic Gold Medal: 1992

Pep Guardiola Trophies As Manager

Barcelona B

Under Guardiola’s guidance, the Barcelona B team won their Tercera División group and qualified for the 2008 Segunda División B playoffs, which they won, thereby achieving promotion.

See the breakdown of Guardiola’s trophy with Barcelona B below:

  • Tercera División: 2007–08


Pep Guardiola trophies with Barcelona

After being promoted from Barça B in his first season as coach, Guardiola stepped up to coach the first team.

And during his four seasons in charge, FC Barcelona won 14 titles: three league titles, two Champions League, two Copa del Rey, three Spanish Super Cups, two European Super Cups and two FIFA World Club Cups.

See the breakdown of Guardiola’s trophies with Barcelona below:

  • La Liga: 2008–09, 2009–10, 2010–11
  • Copa del Rey: 2008–09, 2011–12
  • Supercopa de España: 2009, 2010, 2011
  • UEFA Champions League: 2008–09, 2010–11
  • UEFA Super Cup: 2009, 2011
  • FIFA Club World Cup: 2009, 2011

That total put Pep three ahead of Johan Cruyff and five ahead of his former teammate Luis Enrique on the all-time Barçelona list.

Bayern Munich

Pep Guardiola trophies with Bayern Munich

After his incredible spell at Barca, the Spaniard took a one-year sabbatical before moving to Bayern Munich in 2013.

In Guardiola’s first season at the German club, his side went on a 28-match winning run (a record) to secure the league title in March, the earliest in the history of the Bundesliga.

Bayern also won the DFB-Pokal title that year as well as the European Super Cup and the Club World Cup.

He guided the Bavarians to win the Bundesliga in his second season and also guided them to a domestic double in his third and final season.

See the breakdown of Guardiola’s trophies with Bayern Munich below:

  • Bundesliga: 2013–14, 2014–15, 2015–16
  • DFB-Pokal: 2013–14, 2015–16
  • UEFA Super Cup: 2013
  • FIFA Club World Cup: 2013

Manchester City

Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola with the Premier League trophy at The Etihad Stadium

Guardiola made a stunning start to life at City, guiding the Blues in his second season to the Premier League title and the Carabao Cup, smashing records along the way.

He again guided City to four more trophies in 2018/19 to become the Club’s most successful boss ever with six trophies in three seasons.

City added the Carabao Cup and Community Shield to Pep’s list in 2019/20, but the Catalan won yet more silverware in 2020/21, with another EPL title and Carabao Cup success.

He also became the first City boss to take his side to a Champions League final in May 2021, taking the trophy haul to 10 so far.

​Guardiola’s remarkable spell at the Etihad saw him claim a fourth Premier League title in five years in 2021/22 as well as reaching the Champions League semi-final.

See a breakdown of Guardiola’s trophies with Man City below:

  • Premier League: 2017–18, 2018–19, 2020–21, 2021–22, 2022-23
  • FA Cup: 2018–19, 2022-23
  • EFL Cup: 2017–18, 2018–19, 2019–20, 2020–21
  • FA Community Shield: 2018, 2019

This article was updated 3 months ago


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © – 2024 CIV DigiTech Media Ltd. All Rights Reserved